Haylem Technologies

Alumni - Edtech | 2008

About the company

Haylem is first of all the story of a dyslexic-dysorthographic little brother who dropped out of school following an obstacle course. It is then the story of his big brother who, after obtaining a diploma of engineering, chose to help people struggling with a learning disability.

Haylem is engineering and technological innovation at the service of people who have difficulty reading and writing. Expertise in software development specialized in the field of written language, which mainly targets the education sector. We are constantly collaborating with professionals in the field, with the aim of developing a tool that best meets their needs and especially those of their clienteles. Haylem is also a strong sense of customer service, a lot of listening and a dedicated team. A great understanding of the issues surrounding learning disabilities allows us to treat our customers with the greatest respect, always with the mission of offering people who have difficulties the opportunity to deploy their potential and succeed at the same level. than the others.

Today, technology is a major ally for pushing the limits and striving for greater things. At Haylem, access to literacy is seen as a fundamental right that must be given to everyone and accompanied by all the necessary tools so that each person can learn to read and write in optimal conditions. In his communications, Haylem relies heavily on valuing people with learning disabilities and educating the public about their reality. Valuable and benevolent help is offered to both professionals and families in the use of Lexibar. Several materials, guides, training, and quality technical support are offered completely free of charge by the company in order to optimize the use of Lexibar.

The founders

Francis Haynes
Digital Health

Factually Health

Hiver 2020
Manufacturing

Synetik Group

Niosense

Automne 2020

Haylem Technologies

Alumni - Tech | Alumni 2008

À propos de l’entreprise

Haylem, c’est d’abord l’histoire d’un petit frère dyslexique-dysorthographique qui a abandonné l’école suite à un parcours du combattant. C’est ensuite l’histoire de son grand frère qui après avoir obtenu un diplôme d’ingénierie, a choisi d’aider les personnes aux prises avec un trouble d’apprentissage.

Haylem, c’est l’ingénierie et l’innovation technologique au service des personnes qui ont des difficultés à lire et à écrire. Une expertise en développement logiciel spécialisé dans le domaine du langage écrit, qui vise principalement le secteur de l’éducation. Nous collaborons continuellement avec les professionnels du milieu, dans le but de développer un outil qui répond le mieux possible à leurs besoins et surtout à ceux de leurs clientèles. Haylem c’est aussi un sens marqué du service à la clientèle, beaucoup d’écoute et une équipe dévouée. Une grande compréhension des problématiques entourant les troubles d’apprentissages nous permet de traiter notre clientèle avec le plus grand respect, en ayant toujours pour mission d’offrir aux personnes qui ont des difficultés, la possibilité de déployer leur potentiel et de réussir au même niveau que les autres.

La technologie est aujourd’hui un allié de taille pour repousser les limites et aspirer à plus grand. Chez Haylem, l’accès à l’alphabétisation est vu comme un droit fondamental qui doit être donné à tous et accompagné de tous les outils nécessaires pour que chaque personne puisse apprendre à lire et à écrire dans des conditions optimales. Dans ses communications, Haylem mise grandement sur la valorisation des personnes ayant un trouble d’apprentissage et sur l’éducation de la population face à leur réalité. Une aide précieuse et bienveillante est offerte autant aux professionnels qu’aux familles dans l’utilisation de Lexibar. Plusieurs supports, guides, formations, et un soutien technique de qualité sont offerts tout à fait gratuitement par l’entreprise afin d’optimiser l’utilisation de Lexibar.

Les fondateurs

Francis Haynes

Niosense

Automne 2020
Aérospatial

Let’s Wartp Inc.

Hiver 2020

Mely.ai

Hiver 2022