About the program

Are you a Canadian startup looking to test your technological solution with a major player in the aerospace and defence industry? 

Developed in partnership with Centech, the Safran Explore Canada program aims to identify Canadian startups and scaleups that can collaborate with Safran in several strategic areas and help the Group meet the challenges of decarbonization and digitalization in the aerospace industry.

This six-month program gives innovators the opportunity to develop their ideas through specific projects and work directly with the Safran teams to integrate their technology into Safran products, processes and services.  

Challenges

We are looking for ambitious and motivated companies who want to accelerate the commercialization of their technological solution and participate in the transformation of the aerospace sector by meeting the following challenges: 

Next generation sensors for next generation products

How new sensor technology could be used in the aeronautics, space and defense industries to enhance product performance?

 

  • Sensor using new materials or new technologies (silicon photonic chips, optic sensors, etc.)
  • System in Package (SiP) and Optimizing size, weight, power or cost of sensors (SWaP-C)
  • Optimization of PCB interconnection density (PCB, printed electronics, alternative substrates, additive manufacturing, high density interconnect (HDI), 3D interconnect) to minimize the space occupied by components and integration of PCBs into the equipment
  • New innovative sensors for aviation and space activities such (cooled, cryogenics and other characteristics)

Autonomous collaborative systems and AI optimization

What functions and systems can improve cooperative and collaborative work between autonomous collaborative systems?  How to optimize AI for better performance and efficiency?

 

  • Enhance the machine’s detection capabilities (optronics, etc.) 
  • Increase the interpretation and analysis of data collected by autonomous system’s sensors (Intelligence (AI) / Processing (hardware, software, AI) / Navigation (sensors) 
  • Increase the collaborative capabilities between UAV (aerial), UGV (ground) and/or UUV (underwater) 
  • Find AI solutions, for example, drone swarm guidance, obstacle avoidance, recognition, trajectory anticipation of ground vehicles, cooperation between aircraft pilots and nearby drones, safety altitude control, altitude management, etc. 
  • Optimizing Edge AI integration for autonomous systems 

New Space, New issues

How can we meet the challenges of new space in terms of space electronics, propulsion and communications?

 

  • New optronics and on-board payloads capabilities: optical and laser communication (space-space, space-earth, etc.), space optics, photonic integrated circuit, secure quantum key communication 
  • Onboard AI: onboard data processing, optimized communication and data transfer 
  • Space Situational Awareness (SSA): space traffic management 
  • Disruptive satellite propulsion solutions (iodine, water, etc.)   
  • Optimization of space electronics and development of new technologies that can withstand high and low temperatures, radiation (Radtol/Radhard), pressure and other space conditions 
  • Precise time distribution solutions (new generation clocks)   

Data management for advanced manufacturing and maintenance

How can supply chain and in-house data be used to ensure finished goods are delivered on time? How to exploit data to support condition-based maintenance for aeronautical equipment structures?

 

  • Collection and analysis of external and internal data, from raw materials to final delivery and end of product life cycle (IoT, AI, data visualization and traceability, etc.)
  • Solutions to interconnect suppliers’ and Safran’ manufacturing/production/monitoring platforms or ERPs
  • Capture, transmit and analyze data for health management of aeronautical equipment structure (sensors, condition-based maintenance, deep learning and machine learning, etc.)
  • New technologies for real life digital modelling and asset management of aeronautical equipment in service
  • Inforce traditional non-destructive testing and inspection processes with AI methods that can trace data/results to parts/processes for aeronautical equipment structure in OEM (original equipment manufacturer) and MRO (Maintenance, Repair and Operations)  

Open challenge: Towards a more sustainable and eco-responsible aerospace industry

How can we accelerate the transition of the aerospace sector into more sustainable aviation by exploiting new technologies, new processes and new materials?

 

  • Improve manufacturing processes (energy efficiency, digitalization)
  • New materials (more efficient, more durable, more ecological, …)
  • Improving end-of-life product management (new recycling processes, …)
  • Developing new, more sustainable fuels for the aerospace industry of tomorrow
  • Or any other technological proposal

Why choose the Safran Explore Canada program?

If selected to join the Safran Explore Canada program, you will get to demonstrate the benefits of your solution to Safran and develop a privileged collaboration with one of its business units.

You’ll also strengthen your knowledge of the aerospace market with the help of Safran technical experts, and work with its business coaches on taking your company to the next level. 

Collaboration

Collaborate with Safran’s technical experts to implement a pilot project funded by one of Safran’s business units.  

Coaching

Access to on-demand coaches to work on your business proposal to Safran and on your company’s development (Centech, Safran University & Aerogarage)  

Visibility

Visibility to Safran’s decision makers and innovation managers during the whole program so you can improve the chances of long-term cooperation with Safran.  

Investment

Access to a network of high-tech investors via Safran Corporate Ventures and Centech. The Safran Corporate Ventures investment team will analyze your company for a potential investment. 

Selection criteria

  • You are a startup or scaleup company incorporated in Canada
  • You have developed at least one functional prototype, ready for testing, that responds to one of the challenges of the Safran Explore Canada program.  
  • You are available between June and December 2024 to participate in our different activities and follow-up meetings for an average of 6 hours per month (see FAQ for more details).  
  • You have not previously collaborated with Safran

Testimonials

Calogy Solutions

Calogy Solutions is proud to collaborate with Safran to improve thermal management of zero-emission propulsion systems for the aircraft of the future. This technologically fruitful collaboration also offers a showcase for our startup in the European aerospace market. This program gave us access to training and management tools that consolidated our processes in addition to benefiting from solid technical expertise.”

 

Jérémy Moriot

Calogy Director of Innovation

calogysolutions.com

Deltavision

“The Safran H2 explore program allowed our startup to take a giant leap – most importantly, we were able to get into a close relationship with Safran. Resulting into a pilot project and the clear plan to extend collaboration, this manifests a strong pillar for the future of our company. Such program gave us the opportunity to participate in several events, as we were invited by Safran, and gave us access to relevant knowledge on business, legals etc.”

 

Alex Plebuch

CEO & Co-Founder of Deltavision

deltavision.space

Timeline

Application period

March 26 April 29  

 

Online interviews with Safran and Centech teams

May 23-24, 2024

 

Announcement of companies selected

End of May 2024

 

Program kick-off

June 11-12, 2024

 

Use cases and pilot projects reviewed and validated

September 2024

 

Innovation Showcase to present results to Safran

November 2024

Want to learn more?

Sign up for our virtual information sessions!

French session

April 16 2024 at noon

_

English Session

April 17 2024 at noon

FAQ

Selection process

As a first step, each company must express its interest by completing the short application form. Interested companies can then attend an information session in French and English to learn more about the program, meet program partners and ask questions. 

In a second phase, companies that wish to apply for the program will be asked to complete a more detailed application form. They will describe their company in full, explain the added value of their technological solution, and propose a use case for their first collaboration with Safran.  

The first selection phase will take place in May 2024, based on the information and documentation provided by each candidate. Participants that are selected during this first phase will receive an e-mail inviting them to the final jury session, which will take place by video call with Safran and Centech teams (20 minutes per company, including 5 minutes of pitch and 10 minutes of questions). 

The jury will be formed by Safran experts in business and corporate ventures, and by Centech representatives. Companies will be evaluated on the relevance of the use case they present, on the added value of their solution, and on the feasibility of a collaboration with Safran. 

Program structure

The Safran Explore Canada program is a corporate accelerator of Safran. Its objective is to accelerate business, cooperation and investment opportunities between startups, scaleups and Safran. This program is not an incubation program and is not designed to support early-stage startups. However, support will be offered individually to each company according to their needs.  

The program includes three key moments: a startup meeting (in person at the offices of Centech, in Montreal, Quebec), a mid-term alignment meeting (virtual) and a final presentation event to demonstrate results and discuss next steps with Safran (in person, location to be defined).  

During the program, regular virtual meetings will be organized between the selected companies and different key players at Safran to facilitate the implementation of collaborations, for an average of 6 hours a month. Please note that the frequency of meetings may vary at certain key moments in the program, especially at the program’s launch and at its conclusion. 

Companies will benefit from on-demand coaching to help them structure their value proposition and business model and ensure the viability of their collaboration with Safran. Group workshops (master classes) will also be offered to help companies in their development. These workshops will be led by external experts from the Safran network, from Centech and from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. 

At the end of the program, companies will be invited to take part in an “Innovation Showcase” where they will present their technological solution, their use case and the next steps for cooperation with Safran. Presentations will be made in front of Safran decision makers and innovation managers, to provide increased visibility and maximize the chances of developing a long-term cooperation with Safran. 

Is it possible to apply for more than one challenge?

Companies may select only one specific challenge when applying to the Safran Explore Canada program. Please note that the “open challenge” will allow the selection of a single “favourite” company chosen by Safran. 

Online or in person?

Program activities, including follow-ups, coaching and meetings with Safran’s technical experts and innovation managers, will take place mainly online, to keep travel costs to a minimum and preserve the environment.  

Please note that space will be available for in-person meetings at Centech in Montreal (Quebec, Canada). 

The kick-off meeting (June 11-12, 2024) will be held in person in Montreal, and the final “Innovation Showcase” (November 2024, date to be defined) will be held in person as well (location to be defined). 

Equity and expenses

This program does not require any equity investment from participating companies, nor does it charge any program fees to those participants.  

Certain travel expenses may be covered by Mitacs at the request of companies (if applicable), in the event of travel to France for the final “Innovation Showcase” event in November 2024. 

Travel expenses for attending the kick-off meeting in Montreal on June 11 and 12, 2024, will be defrayed by the participating companies. 

IP

No transfer of intellectual property rights, in whole or in part, will be made without the prior written consent of the participating companies. Where necessary, intellectual property will be negotiated on a case-by-case basis, depending on the implemented projects. 

Confidentiality

Participating companies will be required to sign a non-disclosure and confidentiality agreement stipulating the main conditions governing any potential disclosure of confidential information, governing and protecting discussions and exchanges of information between the participating company and Safran. 

Legal information

We invite you to consult the program’s legal notices.

What is Safran Corporate Ventures?

Safran Corporate Ventures was created to connect Safran to the ecosystem of young innovative companies in the aviation, space and defense sectors. Safran Corporate Ventures supports these companies by providing Group expertise and financial resources for their development: access to an international network of experts, commercial and industrial exposure, implementation of commercial or development agreements between the portfolio’s startups and the Group’s various entities. 

 

As part of the program, Safran Corporate Ventures will facilitate exchanges between the selected companies and Safran’s business units, to accelerate communication and collaboration with teams and technical experts in charge of challenges.  

With an investment budget of 130 million euros, Safran Corporate Ventures bases its investment strategy on the following underlying principles:  

  • Identifying the top disruptive technologies and innovations worldwide. 
  • Actively investing alongside top co-investors, financial investors, and/or other corporate venture capital firms. 
  • Providing long-term support for companies, both financially and through help and advice from Safran experts. 

Ready to accelerate the commercialization of your technological solution and participate in the transformation of the aerospace sector?

About Safran 

Safran is an international high-technology group, operating in the aviation (propulsion, equipment and interiors), defence and space markets. Its core purpose is to contribute to a safer, more sustainable world, where air transport is more environmentally friendly, comfortable and accessible. Safran has a global presence, with 92,000 employees and sales of 23.2 billion euros in 2023, and holds, alone or in partnership, world or regional leadership positions in its core markets. Safran undertakes research and development programs to maintain the environmental priorities of its R&T and innovation roadmap. 

About Centech 

Centech is an ecosystem that propels technological innovation and entrepreneurship projects from science and engineering. Open to all, Centech was founded in 1996 by the École de technologie supérieure. Thanks to its programs, Centech acts as a real instrument of growth, thus creating one of the largest concentrations of technology entrepreneurs in the start-up phase in Quebec and Canada.Since 2018, Centech has its own open innovation hub, the Collision Lab, where large companies are supported in their open innovation initiatives in collaboration with technology startups.

À propos du programme

Vous êtes une startup canadienne et vous souhaitez tester votre solution technologique auprès d’un acteur majeur de l’aéronautique, de l’espace et de la défense?

Développé par Safran, en partenariat avec le Centech, le programme Safran Explore Canada vise à identifier et à collaborer avec les startups et les entreprises en croissance canadiennes dans plusieurs domaines stratégiques pour Safran afin de relever les défis de décarbonation et de transformation digitale de l’industrie aérospatiale.

Ce programme de six mois donne aux innovateurs la possibilité de développer leurs activités dans le cadre de projets pilotes réalisés en collaboration avec les équipes de Safran afin d’intégrer leur technologie dans les produits, les procédés et les services de Safran.

Les défis du programme

Nous recherchons des entreprises ambitieuses et engagées qui souhaitent accélérer la commercialisation de leur solution technologique et participer à la transformation du secteur aérospatial en répondant aux défis suivants :

Capteurs de nouvelle génération pour produits de nouvelle génération

Comment les nouvelles technologies de capteurs pourraient-elles être utilisée dans les secteurs de l’aéronautique, de l’espace et de la défense pour améliorer les performances des produits?

 

  • Capteurs utilisant de nouveaux matériaux ou de nouvelles technologies (puces photoniques sur silicium, capteurs optiques, etc.)
  • Système en Paquet (SiP) et “optimisation de la Taille, du Poids, de la Puissance ou du Coût” des capteurs (SWaP-C)
  • Optimisation de la densité d’interconnexion des circuits imprimés (PCB, électronique imprimée, substrats alternatifs, fabrication additive, high density interconnect (HDI), 3D interconnect) afin de minimiser l’espace occupé par les composants et intégration des PCB dans l’équipement.
  • Nouveaux capteurs innovants pour l’aviation et les activités spatiales (refroidis, cryogéniques et autres caractéristiques)

Systèmes collaboratifs autonomes et optimisation de l'IA

Quelles fonctions et systèmes peuvent améliorer le travail coopératif et collaboratif entre les systèmes collaboratifs autonomes? Comment optimiser l’IA pour améliorer les performances et l’efficacité?

 

  • Renforcer l’optronique de la machine
  • Améliorer l’interprétation et l’analyse des données collectées par les capteurs du système autonome (intelligence (IA) / traitement (matériel, logiciel, IA) / navigation (capteurs)
  • Augmenter les capacités de collaboration entre UAV (aérien), UGV (terrestre) et/ou UUV (sous-marin)  
  • Trouver les solutions d’IA, par exemple le guidage d’un essaim de drones, l’évitement d’obstacles, la reconnaissance, l’anticipation de la trajectoire des véhicules terrestres, la coopération entre les pilotes d’avion et les drones à proximité, le contrôle de l’altitude de sécurité, la gestion de l’altitude, etc. 
  • Optimiser l’intégration de l’Edge IA pour des systèmes autonomes 

« New Space », nouveaux enjeux

Comment relever les défis du « New Space » en termes d’électronique spatiale, de propulsion et de communications?

 

  • Nouvelles capacités optroniques et charges utiles embarquées : communication optique et laser (espace-espace, espace-terre, etc.), optique spatiale, circuits photoniques intégrés, communication sécurisée par clé quantique 
  • IA embarquée : traitement des données à bord, communication et transfert de données optimisés  
  • Connaissance de la situation de l’espace (SSA) : gestion du trafic spatial, contrôle des satellites, gestion autonome de l’altitude des satellites, positionnement dans l’espace, etc.  
  • Solutions disruptives de propulsion de satellites (iode, eau, etc.) 
  • Optimisation de l’électronique spatiale et développement de nouvelles technologies capables de résister aux hautes et basses températures, aux radiations (Radtol/Radhard), à la pression et à d’autres conditions spatiales
  • Solutions de distribution du temps précis (horloges nouvelles génération) 

Gestion des données pour la fabrication avancée et la maintenance

Comment utiliser les données de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et les données internes pour s’assurer que les produits finis sont livrés à temps ? Comment exploiter les données pour faciliter la maintenance basée sur l’état des structures d’équipements aéronautiques?

 

  • Collecte et analyse des données externes et internes, des matières premières à la livraison finale et à la fin du cycle de vie du produit (IoT, IA, visualisation des données et traçabilité, etc.)
  • Solutions pour interconnecter les plateformes ou ERP de fabrication/production/surveillance de Safran ou de ses fournisseurs
  • Acquérir, transmettre et analyser des données pour la gestion de la santé des structures des équipements aéronautiques capteurs, maintenance conditionnelle, apprentissage profond et apprentissage automatique, etc.)
  • Nouvelles technologies pour la modélisation numérique en temps réel et la gestion des actifs des équipements aéronautiques en service
  • Renforcer les processus traditionnels d’essai et d’inspection non destructifs par des méthodes d’IA permettant de tracer les données/résultats jusqu’aux pièces/processus pour la maintenance structures d’équipements aéronautiques chez les OEM (fabricants d’équipements d’origine) et les MRO (maintenance, réparation et opérations)

Défi ouvert : vers une industrie aérospatiale plus durable et écoresponsable

Comment accélérer la transition du secteur aéronautique vers une aviation plus durable en exploitant de nouvelles technologies, nouveaux procédés et nouveaux matériaux?

 

  • Améliorer les procédés de fabrication (efficacité énergétique, numérisation)
  • Développer de nouveaux matériaux (plus efficaces, plus durables, plus écologiques, etc.)
  • Améliorer la gestion des produits en fin de vie (nouveaux procédés de recyclage, etc.)
  • Développer de nouveaux carburants plus respectueux de l’environnement pour l’aérospatiale de demain
  • Ou toute autre proposition technologique pertinente

Pourquoi choisir le programme Safran Explore Canada?

Si votre entreprise est sélectionnée pour prendre part au programme Safran Explore Canada, vous aurez l’opportunité de démontrer les avantages de votre solution à Safran et de développer une collaboration privilégiée avec l’une de ses unités d’affaires.

Vous aurez également l’occasion de travailler avec des experts techniques de Safran pour renforcer vos connaissances du marché de l’aérospatial en plus d’être accompagné par des coachs d’affaires pour faire passer votre entreprise au niveau supérieur.

Collaboration

Collaborez avec les experts techniques de Safran pour mettre en œuvre un projet pilote financé par une des unités d’affaires de Safran.

Coaching

Accédez à du coaching sur demande pour travailler sur votre proposition commerciale avec Safran et sur le développement de votre entreprise (Centech, Safran University & Aerogarage).

Visibilité

Bénéficiez d’une visibilité auprès des décideurs et responsables de l’innovation de Safran pendant l’ensemble du programme afin d’améliorer les chances d’une coopération à long terme avec Safran.

Investissement

Accédez à un réseau d’investisseurs en haute technologie via Safran Corporate Ventures et le Centech. L’équipe d’investissement de Safran Corporate Ventures analysera votre entreprise pour un éventuel investissement.

Critères de sélection

  • Vous êtes une startup ou une entreprise en croissance incorporée au Canada
  • Vous avez développé à minima un prototype fonctionnel, prêt à être testé et qui répond à l’un des défis du programme Safran Explore Canada
  • Vous êtes disponibles entre juin et décembre 2024 pour participer aux différentes activités du programme et rencontres de suivi à raison de 6 heures par mois en moyenne (voir FAQ pour plus de détails)
  • Vous n’avez jamais réalisé de collaboration avec Safran auparavant

Témoignages

Calogy Solutions

« Calogy Solutions est fier de collaborer avec Safran pour améliorer la gestion thermique des systèmes de propulsion zéro émission des aéronefs du futurs. Cette collaboration fructueuse sur le plan technologique constitue également une vitrine pour notre startup sur le marché aérospatial Européen. En plus de bénéficier d’une expertise technique solide, ce programme nous a donné accès à des outils de formation et de gestion qui consolident nos processus. »

 

Jérémy Moriot

Directeur de l’Innovation de Calogy

calogysolutions.com

Deltavision

« Le programme Safran Explore a permis à notre startup de faire un pas de géant – établir une relation étroite avec Safran. La mise en place d’un projet pilote et d’un plan clair pour étendre la collaboration constitue un pilier solide pour l’avenir de notre entreprise. Ce programme nous a donné l’occasion de participer à plusieurs événements organisés par Safran et nous a permis d’accéder à des connaissances pertinentes en matière commerciale, juridique, etc. »

 

Alex Plebuch

PDG et cofondateur de Deltavision

deltavision.space

Calendrier et dates clés

Dépôt de candidatures

Du 26 mars au 29 avril 2024

 

Entretiens (virtuels) avec les équipes de Safran et Centech

23 et 24 mai 2024

 

Annonce des entreprises sélectionnées

Fin mai 2024

 

Réunion de démarrage du programme

11 et 12 juin 2024

 

Révision et validation des cas d’usage et projets pilotes

Septembre 2024

 

Événement final de présentation des résultats à Safran 

Novembre 2024

Vous souhaitez en apprendre plus?

Inscrivez-vous à nos séances d’information virtuelles!

Séance offerte en français

16 avril 2024 à midi

_

Séance offerte en anglais

17 avril 2024 à midi

Foire aux questions

Processus de sélection

Dans un premier temps, chaque entreprise doit exprimer son intérêt en remplissant un court formulaire de candidature. À noter que les entreprises intéressées pourront assister à une séance d’information en français et en anglais pour découvrir le programme, rencontrer les partenaires du programme et poser leurs questions.

Dans un deuxième temps, les entreprises qui souhaitent postuler au programme devront remplir un formulaire de candidature plus détaillé afin de fournir des informations sur leur entreprise, la valeur ajoutée de leur solution ainsi qu’une proposition de cas d’usage pour une première collaboration avec Safran.

La première phase de sélection se déroulera en mai 2024 à partir des informations et de la documentation fournies par chaque entreprise candidate. Les entreprises sélectionnées lors de cette première phase recevront un courriel d’invitation pour participer au jury final qui se déroulera par vidéoconférence avec les équipes de Safran et du Centech (20 minutes par entreprise, dont 5 minutes de pitch et 10 minutes de questions).

Le jury sera composé de membres des équipes de Safran, notamment de sa filiale Safran Corporate Ventures et des experts métiers, et du Centech. Les entreprises seront évaluées selon le degré de pertinence du cas d’usage présenté, de la valeur ajoutée de leur solution et la faisabilité de la collaboration entre l’entreprise candidate et Safran.

Structure du programme

Le programme Safran Explore Canada est un accélérateur corporatif de Safran. Son objectif est d’accélérer les opportunités d’affaires, les coopérations et l’investissement entre des startups, des entreprises en croissance et Safran. Ce programme n’est pas un programme d’incubation et n’a pas pour vocation de soutenir le démarrage d’entreprise. Cependant, un accompagnement sera offert de manière individuelle à chaque entreprise en fonction de leurs besoins.

Le programme comprend trois moments clés : une réunion de démarrage (en présentiel à Montréal, Québec), une réunion d’alignement à mi-parcours (en virtuel) et un événement final de présentation pour démontrer les résultats ainsi que les prochaines étapes avec Safran (en présentiel, lieu à définir).

Durant le programme, des rencontres virtuelles régulières seront organisées entre les entreprises sélectionnées et les différentes personnes clés de Safran pour faciliter la mise en place des collaborations, à raison de 6 h par mois en moyenne. Veuillez noter que la fréquence des rencontres peut varier à certains moments clés du programme, notamment au lancement du programme et à la fin du programme.

Les entreprises pourront bénéficier de coaching sur demande pour les accompagner dans la structuration de leur collaboration avec Safran, plus particulièrement leur proposition de valeur ainsi que leur modèle d’affaires pour assurer la viabilité de la collaboration. De plus, afin d’aider les entreprises dans leur développement, des ateliers de groupe de type « classe de maître » seront offerts. Ces ateliers seront menés par des experts invités du réseau de Safran, du Centech et du MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology).

À la fin du programme, les entreprises seront invitées à participer à un un événement final de présentation des résultats pour exposer leur solution technologique et le cas d’utilisation pour présenter leur solution technologique, et le cas d’utilisation ainsi que les prochaines étapes pour une coopération avec Safran. Les présentations seront faites devant des décideurs et responsables de l’innovation de Safran dans le but d’offrir une visibilité accrue et de maximiser les chances de développer une coopération à long terme avec Safran.

Peut-on postuler à plusieurs défis?

Les entreprises ne peuvent sélectionner qu’un seul défi spécifique lors de leur candidature au programme Safran Explore Canada. Veuillez prendre note que le « défi ouvert » quant à lui, permettra de sélectionner une seule entreprise « coup de cœur » choisie par Safran.

En ligne ou en personne

Les activités du programme, notamment les suivis, le coaching offert et les rencontres avec les experts techniques et les responsables de l’innovation de Safran se dérouleront majoritairement en ligne pour limiter les frais de déplacement.

À noter que des espaces seront disponibles pour des rencontres en présentiel et sont situés à Montréal (Québec, Canada) dans les locaux du Centech.

La réunion de démarrage (11 et 12 juin 2024) aura lieu en présentiel à Montréal (Québec, Canada) et l’événement final de présentation des résultats (novembre 2024, date à définir) aura lieu en présentiel (lieu à définir).

Prise d’équité et coûts

Ce programme ne nécessite aucune prise d’équité et les entreprises participantes n’ont pas à payer de frais pour faire partie du programme.

Certains frais de déplacement pourront être couverts par l’organisme Mitacs à la demande des entreprises (si applicable), en cas de déplacement en France lors de l’événement final de présentation des résultats en novembre 2024.

Les frais de déplacement pour la réunion de démarrage (en présentiel à Montréal, Québec) qui aura lieu les 11 et 12 juin 2024 seront à la charge des entreprises participantes.

Propriété intellectuelle

Aucune cession totale ou partielle des droits de propriété intellectuelle ne sera effectuée sans consentement écrit préalable des entreprises participantes. Au besoin, la propriété intellectuelle sera négociée au cas par cas en fonction des projets mis en œuvre.

Confidentialité

Les entreprises participantes devront signer un accord de non-divulgation et de confidentialité stipulant les principales conditions qui régissent toute divulgation potentielle d’informations confidentielles, encadrant et protégeant les discussions et échanges d’information entre l’entreprise participante et Safran.

Mentions légales

Nous vous invitons à consulter les mentions légales du programme.

Qu’est-ce que Safran Corporate Ventures?

Safran Corporate Ventures a été créée pour connecter Safran à l’écosystème de jeunes entreprises innovantes dans les domaines de l’aéronautique, de l’espace, et de la défense. Safran Corporate Ventures accompagne ces entreprises en leur apportant l’expertise du Groupe et des moyens financiers pour leur développement : accès à un réseau international d’experts, exposition commerciale et industrielle, mise en place d’accords commerciaux ou de développement entre les start-ups du portefeuille et les différentes entités du Groupe.

Dans le cadre du programme, Safran Corporate Ventures facilitera les échanges entre les entreprises sélectionnées et les unités d’affaires de Safran afin d’accélérer les communications et les collaborations avec les équipes qui portent les « défis » et les différents experts techniques.

Dotée d’une enveloppe d’investissement de 130 millions d’euros, Safran Corporate Ventures construit sa stratégie d’investissement selon des principes fondateurs :

  • Identification des meilleures technologies et innovations en rupture au niveau mondial.
  • Investisseur actif aux côtés de co-investisseurs de référence, investisseurs financiers et/ou autres fonds de Safran Corporate Ventures.
  • Accompagnement des sociétés sur le long-terme, financièrement mais également en apportant le support et les conseils des experts de Safran.

Prêt∙e∙s à accélérer la commercialisation de votre solution technologique et à participer à la transformation du secteur aérospatial?

À propos de Safran

Safran est un groupe international de haute technologie opérant dans les domaines de l’aéronautique (propulsion, équipements et intérieurs), de l’espace et de la défense.

Sa mission: contribuer durablement à un monde plus sûr, où le transport aérien devient toujours plus respectueux de l’environnement, plus confortable et plus accessible. Implanté sur tous les continents, le Groupe emploie 92 000 collaborateurs pour un chiffre d’affaires de 23,2 milliards d’euros en 2023, et occupe, seul ou en partenariat, des positions de premier plan mondial ou européen sur ses marchés.

Safran s’engage dans des programmes de recherche et développement qui préservent les priorités environnementales de sa feuille de route d’innovation technologique.

À propos du Centech

Le Centech est un écosystème qui propulse des projets d’innovation et d’entrepreneuriat technologiques issus des sciences et du génie. Ouvert à tous, le Centech fut fondé en 1996 par l’École de technologie supérieure. Grâce à ses programmes, le Centech agit comme véritable instrument de croissance, créant ainsi l’une des plus importantes concentrations d’entrepreneurs technologiques en phase de démarrage au Québec et au Canada. Depuis 2018, le Centech a son propre hub d’innovation ouverte, le Collision Lab, où les grandes entreprises sont accompagnées dans leurs initiatives en innovation ouverte en collaboration avec des startups technologiques.