Collision_Lab_Logo-white

Innovation comes when ideas collide

Why Collision Lab?

Centech is the center of gravity for technology entrepreneurship in Montreal, Canada. Our unique community of startups, academic researchers and talents has the right mix of expertise in areas such as AI, robotics, automation, connected objects, medical technologies, software solutions to help companies become leaders in their markets.

By creating your innovation epicenter within Collision Lab X Centech, your team is an integral part of this world-class high-tech ecosystem. Submerged in this technological dynamism, your teams will learn, collaborate and share to accelerate your innovation goals while creating an entrepreneurial culture to adopt new technologies and access new markets faster.

Our members

Port de Montréal
Operated by the Montreal Port Authority (MPA), the Port of Montreal is the 2nd largest port in Canada, a diversified transhipment centre and the only container port in Quebec.
CAE
With unparalleled global reach, CAE is helping to set global training standards with innovative solutions ranging from virtual training to flight training in the aerospace and healthcare sectors.
Thales
Thales is a global organisation with operations on all continents serving five major markets, all of them of vital importance for our societies: aerospace, space, ground transportation, defence and security, and digital security. From the bottom of the ocean to the depth of space and cyberspace, Thales provides a unique range of technologies and services that make tomorrow possible, today.
Siemens
Siemens is a leading provider of power transmission, infrastructure, automation, drive and software solutions for industry. It is also a major supplier of medical imaging equipment and a leader in laboratory diagnostics.
Drakkar
DRAKKAR has been a leader in outsourcing for more than 25 years, building the perfect team for companies that are committed to doing things right by focusing on people, process optimization and innovative technologies.
ENCQOR 5G
The ENCQOR project establishes the first pre-commercial 5G digital infrastructure corridor in Canada. The project's five-year strategy and mandate is to make 5G networks accessible to SMEs, researchers and academia to realize the technological potential of 5G.
Ultra Electronics TCS
École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) and the multinational corporation Ultra Electronics have joined forces to create the first institute in distributed artificial intelligence in Montreal: The ÉTS-Ultra Électronique TCS Resilient Machine Learning Institute, nicknamed ReMI.
Previous
Next

Our offer

Creating proof of concepts

The primary objective of the Collision Lab is to deliver tangible results from innovation initiatives with startups and/or academic talent.

Access to startup ecosystem

Access to hundreds of qualified start-ups through Centech's open innovation platform and demonstration days.

Technology talent attraction

Access a unique community of technology talent from academic institutions and receive direct assistance for recruiting with our team.

Call for startups platform

Define your challenges and opportunities for which you want to attract the best startups for your needs.

Innovation expert to yourself

Each member is unique, which is why an innovation ecosystem expert is dedicated to you.

Your physical and virtual space

Your presence in the ecosystem manifests itself through your dedicated physical and web space with Centech.

What our members are saying about us

Want to know more,
contact us !

Contact

Address:

1000 Saint-Jacques St., Suite C-0131

Montreal, QC, Canada, H3C1G7

Phone : 514 396-8552

Stay informed

Collision_Lab_Logo-white

L'innovation naît de la collision des idées

Pourquoi nous?

Centech est le centre de gravité de l’entrepreneuriat technologique à Montréal, Canada. Notre communauté unique de start-ups, de recherches universitaires et de talents possède le bon mélange d’expertise dans des domaines tels que l’IA, la robotique, l’automatisation, les objets connectés, les technologies médicales, les solutions logicielles pour aider les entreprises à devenir des chefs de file dans leur marché.  

En créant votre épicentre d’innovation dans le Collision Lab, votre équipe fait partie intégrante de cet écosystème de hautes technologies de calibre mondial. Submergé dans ce dynamisme technologique, vos équipes vont apprendre, collaborer et partager afin d’accélérer vos objectifs d’innovation tout en créant une culture entrepreneuriale pour adopter de nouvelles technologies plus rapidement et accéder à de nouveaux marchés. 

Nos membres

Port de Montréal
Exploité par l’Administration portuaire de Montréal (APM), le Port de Montréal est le 2e plus important port au Canada et un centre de transbordement diversifié et le seul port à conteneurs au Québec.
CAE
Forts d’une portée mondiale inégalée, CAE participe à la définition des normes mondiales en formation avec leurs solutions innovatrices, qui vont de la formation virtuelle à l’entraînement en vol dans les secteurs de l'aérospatiale et de la santé.
Thales
Thales est un groupe mondial présent sur tous les continents qui sert cinq grands marchés vitaux pour le fonctionnement de nos sociétés : l’aéronautique, l’espace, le transport terrestre, la défense et sécurité, et la sécurité numérique. Du fond des océans aux confins de l’univers et du cyberespace, Thales propose un éventail unique de technologies et de services qui rendent demain possible dès aujourd’hui.
Siemens
Siemens est un important fournisseur de solutions de transport de l'énergie, des solutions en matière d'infrastructure, d'automatisation, d'entraînement et de logiciels destinées à l'industrie. Il est aussi un fournisseur majeur d'équipements d'imagerie médicale et leader dans le secteur des diagnostics en laboratoire.
Drakkar
DRAKKAR est un chef de file en impartition depuis plus de 25 ans en bâtissant l’équipe parfaite pour les entreprises qui ont à cœur de bien faire les choses, en misant sur les gens, l’optimisation des processus et les technologies innovantes.
ENCQOR 5G
Le projet ENCQOR met en place le premier corridor pré-commercial d’infrastructure numérique 5G au Canada. La stratégie sur cinq ans du projet et son mandat de rendre les réseaux 5G accessibles aux PMEs, aux chercheurs et au milieu universitaire pour concrétiser le potentiel technologique de la 5G.
Ultra Electronics TCS
L’École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) et la multinationale Ultra Electronics se sont associées pour créer le premier institut en intelligence artificielle distribuée à Montréal : L’Institut d’apprentissage automatique résilient ÉTS-Ultra Électronique TCS, surnommé le ReMI.
Previous
Next

Notre offre

Création de preuves de concept

L'objectif premier du Collision Lab est de vous livrer un résultat tangible des initiatives d'innovation avec les startups et/ou des talents universitaires.

Accès à l'écosystème startups

Accès à des centaines de jeunes pousses qualifiées grâce à la plateforme d'innovation ouverte et aux journées de démonstration de Centech.

Attraction de talents technologiques

Accédez à une communauté unique de talents technologiques issus d'institutions universitaires et recevez une aide directe au recrutement de notre équipe.

Plateforme d'appel à startups

Définissez vos défis et opportunités pour lesquels vous voulez attirer les meilleures startups pour vos besoins.

Expert d'innovation dédié pour vous

Chaque membre est unique, c'est pourquoi un expert de l’écosystème d’innovation vous est dédié.

Votre espace physique et virtuel

Votre présence dans l’écosystème se manifeste par votre espace physique et web dédié au sein du Centech.

Ce que nos membres disent de nous

Vous voulez en savoir plus,
contactez nous !

Contact

Adresse:

1000 rue Saint-Jacques, Suite C-0131

Montréal, QC, Canada, H3C1G7

Téléphone : 514 396-8552

Restez informé