Questions sur
Le rôle du centech

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ACCELERATION AND PROPULSION?
The Accelerator allows you to assess your business project during a 12-week period. During this period, you’ll benefit from the support of an entrepreneur-in-residence, and numerous presentations and workshops. The Propulsion program is only for entrepreneurs who have previously verified their business project in the Accelerator. It lasts 2 years and leads to commercialization. It’s required you complete the Acceleration program before starting the Propulsion program.
WHAT START-UP PROCESS DOES CENTECH USE FOR TECH COMPANIES?
After you submit your project to Centech, an initial evaluation of files will be made to determine which candidates will be invited to make a presentation to our selection committee, comprised of business people and entrepreneurs. Then, you will move to the Acceleration program stage. After the 12 weeks, you’ll present your project progress to a second selection committee. After acceptance, you can move into the Propulsion program stage for a maximum of two years.
DO YOU ACCEPT PEOPLE WHO DON’T COME FROM ÉTS?
We accept all entrepreneurs, no matter where they’re from! And we favour multidisciplinary teams. ÉTS students can include an entrepreneurial aspect in their studies: internships and special courses can be done in a start-up, yours or that of your colleagues.
IF I’M ALONE, CAN I SUBMIT A PROJECT?
Certainly! During the 12-week Acceleration program, you’ll have several opportunities to meet your future collaborators. Montréal is bursting with networking opportunities, we’ll give you the best addresses! Our network of contacts with different ÉTS student clubs and in the Montréal start-up ecosystem can be put to use.
HOW DO I GET ACCEPTED TO THE ACCELERATOR?
You must submit your project before the deadline. Candidates whose projects meet the desired criteria will be interviewed by our selection committee. You’ll have to make an 8-minute presentation.
HOW DOES THE ACCELERATOR WORK?
There are three cohorts per year, each of which includes 8 to 16 companies. This model allows for personal accompaniment. During the 3 mandatory weekly meetings, you can meet experienced managers, entrepreneurs with well-established networks, and benefit from the advice of an entrepreneur-in-residence.
HOW DO I GET ACCEPTED TO THE PROPULSION PROGRAM?
Entrepreneurs who have assessed their project in our Acceleration program can submit their project to the selection committee. If accepted, they can take advantage of all the benefits of the Propulsion program for 2 years.
HOW MUCH DO CENTECH SERVICES COST?
Services are free! We don’t take any share of your company and we even offer coffee! 
WHAT SERVICES AND BENEFITS DOES CENTECH OFFER?
Thanks to Centech, you’ll and larger business network, obtain financing and exclusive scholarships, and also profit from support services offered by experts, coaches and mentors. You’ll also have special access to ÉTS facilities and expertise (laboratories, machinery, helped to draft a patent, etc.)..
WHAT ABOUT INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY? CAN I OBTAIN A PATENT?
Thanks to ÉTS expertise and our network of collaborators, you’ll get support to draft your patent application. The intellectual property of your company belongs to you.

Other questions?

Questions on
The request process

Who can benefit from the program?
The Centech incubation program is for:
  • ÉTS students and graduates
  • graduates of other Quebec universities
  • engineers in the workforce
  • and anybody else who has a great idea!
The Centech incubation program is for:
To have Centech propel you, you must present your project to the selection committee. For further information, consult the “Apply” section.
How is the program structured?
Companies in Propulsion are hosted at Centech for a maximum of 2 years. During this period they develop, then commercialize their product.
What are the next registration dates?
  • December 1st

Questions sur
Le rôle du centech

Quelle est la différence entre les programmes Accélération et Propulsion?
Le programme Accélération vous permet de valider votre projet d’affaires pendant une période de 12 semaines. Durant cette période, vous bénéficierez de l’accompagnement d’un entrepreneur en résidence, d’une multitude de conférences et d’ateliers. Le programme Propulsion est réservé aux entrepreneurs ayant validé leur projet d’affaire dans le programme Accélération. Il dure 2 ans et mène à la commercialisation.
Quel est le processus de démarrage d’une entreprise technologique au Centech?
Après avoir déposé votre projet au Centech, une première évaluation de votre dossier sera faite déterminant quels candidats seront invités à faire une présentation devant notre comité de sélection composé de gens d’affaires et d’entrepreneurs. Par la suite, vous passerez par l’étape du programme d’accélération. Après ces 12 semaines, vous présenterez les avancées de votre projet à un second comité de sélection. Après acceptation, vous pourrez vous lancer dans l’étape du programme Propulsion pendant une durée maximale de 2 ans.
Acceptez-vous des gens qui ne proviennent pas de l’ÉTS?
Nous acceptons tous les entrepreneurs! Nous privilégions d’ailleurs les équipes multidisciplinaires. Pour les étudiants de l’ÉTS, il est possible d’inclure un volet entrepreneurial à votre parcours scolaire : des stages et des cours spéciaux peuvent être faits dans une entreprise en démarrage, la vôtre ou celle de vos collègues.
Si je suis seul(e), puis-je déposer un projet?
Certainement! Durant les 12 semaines du programme Accélération, vous aurez plusieurs occasions de rencontrer de futurs collaborateurs. Montréal bouillonne d’activités de réseautage, nous vous donnerons les meilleures adresses! Notre réseau de contacts au sein de l'écosystème startups de Montréal et différents clubs étudiants de l'ÉTS pourront être mis à profit.
Comment être accepté(e) dans l’accélérateur?
Vous devez déposer votre projet avant la date limite. Les candidats dont le projet répond aux critères souhaités seront convoqués devant notre comité de sélection. Vous devrez faire une présentation de 10 minutes incluant une période de questions-réponses.
Quel est le fonctionnement de l’accélérateur?
Il y a trois cohortes par année et chacune accueille entre 8 et 16 entreprises. Ce modèle permet d’offrir un accompagnement personnalisé. Durant les 3 rencontres obligatoires hebdomadaires, vous pourrez rencontrer des gestionnaires d’expériences, des entrepreneurs au réseau bien établi et profiter des conseils d’un entrepreneur en résidence.
Comment être accepté dans le programme Propulsion?
Les entrepreneurs ayant validé leur projet dans notre programme Accélération pourront présenter leur projet devant un comité de sélection. S’ils sont acceptés, ils pourront profiter de tous les avantages du programme Propulsion durant 2 ans.
Combien coûtent les services du Centech
Les services sont gratuits! Nous ne prenons aucune part dans votre entreprise et nous offrons même le café!
Quels sont les services et les avantages offerts par le Centech ?
Grâce au Centech, vous élargirez votre réseau d’affaires, obtiendrez du financement et des bourses exclusives en plus de profiter du service d’accompagnement d’experts, de coachs et de mentors. Vous aurez également un accès privilégié aux infrastructures et à l’expertise de l’ÉTS (laboratoires, machinerie, aide dans la rédaction du brevet, etc.).
Comment fonctionne la propriété intellectuelle et comment obtenir un brevet?
Grâce à l’accès à l’expertise de l’ÉTS ainsi qu’à notre réseau de collaborateurs, vous obtiendrez de l’aide pour la rédaction de votre brevet. La propriété intellectuelle de votre entreprise vous appartient.

D'autres questions?

Questions sur
le processus de demande

À qui s'adresse le programme ?
Le programme d'incubation du Centech s'adresse :
  • aux étudiants et diplômés de l'ÉTS
  • aux diplômés d'autres universités québécoises
  • aux ingénieurs sur le marché du travail
  • et à tous ceux qui ont une bonne idée!
Quelles sont les conditions d'admission ?
Pour être propulsé au Centech, vous devez présenter votre projet au comité de sélection. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la section « Postulez ».
Quelle est la structure du programme ?
Les entreprises propulsées sont hébergées au Centech durant une période maximale de 2 ans. Durant cette période, elles développent, puis commercialisent leur produit.
Quelles sont les prochaines dates d'inscription ?
  • 17 juillet 2020
  • 4 décembre 2020